PC Update – December 14

Last day to make any progress on my three “Tops To Be Quilted”, and I must say that was an overly ambitious undertaking.

I didn’t manage to salvage a single penny from my pot, nor did I finish even ONE of the three things. Customer quilts always come first, and a round with the flu and a couple of vacations just slowed me down way too much.

However, the weather’s getting crappier by the day, so I figure I’ll be staying in more and hope to get more done.

I’m chopping this Procrastination Challenge off at the end of the year. What I intend to get done by December 31 is my Patriotic Challenge quilt. Two more seams, and I’ll have it completely set together. My backing is ready, and I have only one more customer Christmas quilt to do, so I’m really really hoping to squeeze this one in.

Then I’m going to regroup and see what challenges I want to keep offering to myself throughout 2011. I need a new game!

Published in: on December 14, 2010 at 1:00 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/12/14/pc-update-december-14/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m going to play along w/Judy’s UFO Challenge. I’ve tweaked the rules so they’ll work for me – at least I hope so.

  2. Yeah, we could get so much more quilting done if that little thing called ‘life’ didn’t barge in so often! Take heart, at least you’re moving forward. I’m sewing machine-less for the time being. Sigh. Feeling pretty worthless.

  3. I know the feeling. Hang in there.


Leave a Reply

