PC Update – December 21

It’s all over but the binding!

You know how that backwards snowball effect works, don’t you? You say you wanna do one thing, but before you can start that, you gotta do something else, and before you can do that, something else needs doin’, so you end up working backwards from the real job at hand just so you can get started?

Or, maybe that’s only me . . .

It even applies to blog posts, too, since I was supposed to post this yesterday and too many other things waylaid me.

Anyway, I said I wanted to clean off my island, but my Patriotic Challenge quilt was spread all over it, so I needed to get it off there, but before I could put it in the frame, I had to finish all the Christmas customer quilts, so I’ve been quilting like a crazy woman in my waking hours (which have finally increased now that I’m feeling better). And Monday, My Cowboy left me alone without supervision, so I finally managed to get it loaded on the frame AND quilted! Whew!

Here’s the proof . . . see it? Just waitin’ for the binding . . . OK, OK, so I still need to trim it . . . but that’s just a technicality . . .

Honestly, you have no idea what a relief it is to have this one done . . . well, almost done. Once I find that binding . . . We’ll see how many days that takes me. I’ll have one more Procrastination Challenge report this year, in which I’ll show you the entire finished quilt, and report how much money I actually got to add to my pot this time. Methinks it will be a looooong time before I’m able to buy anything substantial with that fund!

Published in: on December 22, 2010 at 8:05 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/12/22/pc-update-december-21/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. No, its not just you. I am SO NOT my mother’s daughter.

  2. No, it’s not just you. Happens to me all the time. I just love that quilt. I can’t wait to see it all done. Way to go on getting it quilted! It’s no small feat to get it loaded AND quilted!

  3. I’m so glad to have a name for what I go through, backwards snowball. It happens with all parts of my life. Have a Merry Christmas!


Leave a Reply

