Merry Merry Christmas!

Here’s my plan for today:

* I already slept in late. Can you tell there are no young children in our house?

* Drink some eggnog.

* Wrap one last Christmas present.

* Drink some more eggnog.

* Deliver said Christmas present.

* Hope they have eggnog at their house so I can have some more.

* Go to my sister’s for Christmas Dinner.

* Pray she has some eggnog left.

* Hold my new nephew, Max.

* Hide what’s left of the eggnog from the rest of the family.

* Ask my brother if he needs help learning how to reply to text messages.

* Sneak some more eggnog.

* Eat an overly large piece of homemade tiramisu.

* Lay on the couch and groan pathetically for a bit.

* Pray the eggnog is gone so I can’t have any more.

* Let My Cowboy drive me home.

I hope all of you have such a perfect day as well!

MERRY MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

Published in: on December 25, 2010 at 10:21 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/12/25/merry-merry-christmas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Merry Christmas to you too. Nice program ! 😉

  2. Have a wonderful Christmas. I can see you love eggnog. With me, it’s a Baileys.
    Micki

  3. Happy Nog to you!

  4. I love egg nog, too!! Merry Christmas — hope your day was everything you wished for! 🙂

  5. Hope you had the very merriest of Christmases! As you know, I’m like Micki and want Baliey’s!


Leave a Reply

