Stash Report #40

Well, this is it . . .

The last Stash Report for 2010.

What an eye-opening experience!

You never really really know how you’re doing till you track it this faithfully for this long.

Used last week: .5 yd

Used year to date: 242.66 yds

Added last week: 1.25 yds

Added year to date: 325.23 yds

Net used in 2010: -82.572 yds

Next year, I hope to do much better. Yep, I’m still planning on keeping up with this. It’s kinda fun to learn if I’m really making any headway or not. Now I have a record to beat! Surely I can do better next year than going almost 83 yards in the hole!

Everyone else is ‘fessing up over at JudyL’s for her last Stash Report post of the year. Go see how they did, too.

Published in: on December 26, 2010 at 8:14 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/12/26/stash-report-40/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Well, if you’re happy with what you’ve accomplished for the year, that’s good.

  2. Using over 200 yards in one year is a pretty amazing accomplishment. May you exceed your expectations in 2011!

  3. Yeah, I’m also impressed with the using over 200 yards! I don’t even have 100 yards of fabric in my stash, so using 200 yards of it sounds pretty crazy to me! I’d do a stash report, but mine would be very boring – used this week 0 yards, added this week 0 yards a lot. I work full time, so I don’t get to sew nearly as much as I’d like to…

  4. I wish I had the guts to even take stock and inventory what I have. Did you do that to start? Or did you just keep track of what came in and went out? I’m not sure I could stomach knowing this information about me. Kudos to you for doing it. I’ve had fun watching and am really impressed with how much you used! (I won’t comment on how I was doing the math to see how much $$$ 2-300 yards of fabric cost. haha!) See, that’s why I couldn’t stomach doing it! hee hee


Leave a Reply

