Partying With Pat

Pat Sloan is hosting a New Year’s UFO Busting Luau Weekend, and I’m not about to miss it.

Since I’m usually in bed by 9:00 on New Year’s Eve, you know I don’t have any other big plans, and what better way to spend New Year’s Eve than quilting?

Besides, I’m in a bit of a bind and needed the push.

I have a commission quilt that needs to be done by January 8.

Here’s the current status of said project:

Yeah . . .

Can you say P R O C R A S T I NA T O R ???

Here’s what I’ll be eating: Cowboy Nachos. (At least today — I’m sure I won’t stop at that — the party doesn’t end until January 3!)

While I won’t be able to quilt non-stop the entire weekend, I do really need to party hard and get this quilt going. I’ll post some updates as I go along (hopefully), and be putting some other photos in the Flickr Group for this party.

Pat’s giving away prizes, too.

Why don’t you join us?

Published in: on December 31, 2010 at 1:17 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2010/12/31/partying-with-pat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love the colors in those fabrics. Those are good colors to be working with in the dark and cold of winter. It brings a little spring into the room, I’m sure!

  2. I can’t wait to see what you do with these. I’ve been working on the Super Mario quilt for Pat’s luau. I have to take a break today to go meet a blogging friend I’ve never met today. Should be fun.

    I did some scrap cutting last night. Cut for what felt like a long time, but barely made a dent. Ha ha! I’ll try to do a blog post about that later today. Have to run right now!

  3. Beautiful colors! It is going to be a lovely quilt!
    Micki


Leave a Reply

