The Luau Is Over

And while I did not get finished with my chosen project, thanks to Pat’s Party, I sure got a lot further than I might have on my commission quilt.

Forcing myself to concentrate on only one UFO, while extremely painful, was certainly productive!

I started with this:

After the first night, I had this:

(Which I believe has led Stephanie to think I’m making this for her, but sorry, Stephanie, I’m not!)

And now that the party’s over, here’s where I now stand:

I’m over halfway finished with the top. I hope to finish it today. I have a customer quilt on the longarm, and as soon as it comes off, this is the next one to be loaded. I’m trying to finish it early, to save myself a trip to town to deliver it. Not sure that will happen, but I’m gonna sure give it a try.

I’ll tell you more about this quilt, and post a picture of the finished quilt as soon as I have a picture of the finished quilt. Stay tuned. This could be my first finish for 2011, and you’ll wanna be here for that, won’t you? (I knew you would . . .)

Published in: on January 4, 2011 at 9:50 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/01/04/the-luau-is-over/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yeah, I want to be there for it. It looks like it’s going to be really cute! Dang, I was hoping it was for me! 🙂 Great progress. Job well done (or doing, I should say). Have fun with it!

  2. Oh those colors are yummy! One of my goals this year is to add words to quilts. Did you just print out a font, tranfer it to fabric, and stitch it on? Looks like that should be a pattern you should market! Sitting on pins and needles (ouch!) waiting to see it completed!

  3. Wouldn’t miss it!

  4. Wow, you are on a roll!

  5. Looking forward to seeing this, as the colors are great!


Leave a Reply

