Stash Report #2 – 2011

So far, so good . . .

I even went shopping at a quilt store and didn’t buy anything . . . whew!

Don’t think that wasn’t a test of true willpower.

Used this week: 1.58 yds

Used year to date: 8.5 yds

Added this week: 2.5 yds

Added year to date: 3 yds

Net used in 2011: 5.5 yds

Once again, the fabric added was fabric added back in from a project that I didn’t use. I’m sure as I keep cleaning up my studio, I’ll keep finding more of that. Ugh!

Go check and see how I’m doing along with everyone else over at JudyL’s. I hope I’m not the worst one so far this year!

Published in: on January 9, 2011 at 8:05 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/01/09/stash-report-2-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You were good. First for resisting the quilt store and secondly for counting the unused but counted fabric as added.

  2. Go Shelly! What willpower! I can’t do that, I have to buy something.

  3. You’re doing good! I was in the black for last week, but I was feeling stressed today and bought 12 civil war reproduction fat quarters. Guess I better get busy sewing to make up for it.

  4. I meant to tell you I was quite impressed that you didn’t buy any fabric when you went to the shop the other day. Way to go. I went in Office Max and didn’t buy anything either. I was impressed with myself. But, then I shot a wad at the quilt store. haha.


Leave a Reply

