What’s Going On?

Well . . .

1 ) It’s snowing.

2 ) So I’ve been updating my web site.

3 ) There’s a new recipe in the Prairie Moon Ranch Cookbook.

4 ) Yes, the first ingredient in the list is “rubber gloves”. Trust me.

5) Did I mention it’s snowing?

6 ) I posted a new featured product for January.

7 ) I’m pretty sure it fits the weather we’re having.

8 ) And it’s cute, if I do say so myself.

9 ) Skeeter sleeps outdoors while it’s snowing. I think she’s part sled dog.

10 ) If you’re a member of the Cowgirl Club, packets are going out later this week!

11 ) If you’re not, why not?

12 ) The horses all have snow on their backs.

13 ) Did you know that when the snow sticks to their backs it means they’re healthy?

14 ) I’m working out the details of a Block Contest for the Necktie Social. Stay tuned.

15 ) Yep, still snowing . . .

16 ) I have a new pattern coming out.

17 ) Maybe tomorrow. Keep your eyes peeled.

18 ) Since it’s still snowing, I should be able to get it finished, right?

19 ) I’m hungry for these.

20 ) And this. Just seems fittin’ . . .

21 ) Think I’ll head to the kitchen.

22 ) And yes, it’s still snowing . . .

What’s going on with you?

Published in: on January 10, 2011 at 3:12 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/01/10/whats-going-on/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Are you sure it’s snowing?? It’s just cold here 😦

  2. Cute cardinal!

    I have been wracking my brain trying to remember where I saw something about neckties on blogs the other day. Was it yours? (I can’t get the link to work right now. I think it’s my service, not your link.) I had a friend say she has her dad’s old ties and wants to learn how to do something with them in a quilt. Will your challenge help give instruction on how to work with ties?

    I’m psyched that our Cowgirl Club stuff is coming out. Yippee!

    Stay warm!

  3. So how much snow did you end up with Shelly? I woke up at 5 and we had about 3 inches. They said that was all we would get of accumulating snow…..we have had over an inch since then. Kids’ have a snow day.

  4. Ugh! I wish we had snow. And a sewing machine! January is crazy-busy so maybe its good to be sewing machine-less since I probably wouldn’t be able to get much sewing done, but I think I am slowly, but surely going mad without it.

  5. We had around 4 inches I guess just north of Prairie Moon Ranch. It is snowing still. I am not going to town today and Tuesday is my day to howl with the natives (go to bible study and a quilting friend’s). I am working on the quiltville.com mystery. I just finished step 4 this morning but she warns that this was an easy step. I am going now to download the directions for the next step. Everyone stay warm!

  6. Shelly, wanted to tell you that we have a new grandbaby! He was born last Friday morning. His big sister (and his mama and daddy) are sure proud of him. I’ll send a picture soon!


Leave a Reply

