Let The Whippin’ Begin

I’m working toward a more productive and organized studio this year. Once and for all.

For one of my LIVE2011 goals, I put:

Get my studio whipped into shape (be more organized)

I worked on this some last year, and made several very good steps in the right direction, but I have still not ever felt that I’m “there”, wherever “there” might be. Do you just feel it when you’re “finished”? If so, I haven’t felt it yet, so I’m still working on getting “there”.

So a couple weeks ago, I went back to THIS, and I’m picking up where I left off, and hoping that this is the year I get “there”.

I’ve started with my mail center corner of the room.

It has at times looked like this:And this:

And after this week, it looks like this:

And while it’s still not “there”, it’s a lot better. But as usual, I’m tired of thinking about that, and I’ll be moving on to another area already. More on that later . . .

Published in: on January 17, 2011 at 7:07 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/01/17/let-the-whippin-begin/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. *No fannies were harmed in the naming of this post.*

    Looking good! 🙂

  2. Looking good. I’m getting convinced there is no “there.” It’s all about the journey, not the destination. haha.

    keep up the good work.

  3. Lookin’ awesome! Mine needs some work if you are headed down here….LOL.


Leave a Reply

