Crayon Challenge Revisited

My guild members are doing a Crayon Challenge. Back in September, we drew our crayons, and I blogged about that here: Crayon Challenge.

Well, I thunk on it, sketched a bit, pulled a pile of fabric, and then completely changed my mind about what I wanted to do.

That left me back at Square One.

And then I stopped thinking about it.

Well, these challenge quilts have to be finished by September of this year, and you know how I’ve done with the deadlines for the last 2 challenges. Or maybe you don’t, but I missed one completely, and had to pull an all-nighter to get the other one finished in time. I don’t want to be doing that again (although it’s entirely possible that I might be).

So I’ve begun again.

And since I want to do some applique on mine, I really NEED to get started right away. I have my sketch drawn, very roughly, but I’ll have to do a lot more drawing to get the applique part nailed down. But, hey, it’s a start, and I’m gonna try not to let it slide to the back burner as is my usual style.

Here’s the two main fabrics I’m intending to use.

I’ll keep you posted on how I’m progressing. Maybe regular reporting will keep me moving forward!

Published in: on January 18, 2011 at 7:11 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/01/18/crayon-challenge-revisited/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. ooh! DO i see lot
    s of applique in your future? this looks great so far!

  2. The color of your fabrics make me think of summer. This is going to be fun for you!

  3. I’m excited to see your ideas and your progress. I agree, the design and the fabrics remind me of summer, and I can’t wait for summertime!

  4. I do like your start. Excellent job. Can’t wait to see what you do. I’m with the other gals…the color remind me of summer. Are those ocean waves?

  5. Love, love, LOVE these colors!!!!

    And what a FANTASTIC chance to “think outside of the box”, eh? *grin*

    I always try and see my glass, as well as other people’s glasses, as half full…

    Good luck with the project!!!!

    Rosa
    Where it’s PAST raining cats and dogs… S’now raining elephants and hypos! LOL


Leave a Reply

