QA Report #47

Hectic week! Went by in a blur.

Can’t believe January is almost over.

Last week I said I wanted to:

1 ) Quilt a quilt of my own, even if it’s small

I did! It’s a table runner. It still needs the binding, but I have it all ready.This was a sample I made to test a program I created for quilting groups called Brown Bag Special. Brown Bag Special is a 4-part Mystery Challenge for quilting groups of any size. It was so popular, I created Brown Bag Special II as well. If your quilting group or guild is looking for a fun program for its members, you can read more about the programs and purchase them from My Etsy Shop.

2 ) Work on Vivian’s Flowers some more.

I finished 2 more blocks. I also have most of the rest of them pinned to their backgrounds and ready for the hand stitching to be done. I hope to work on that this weekend quite a bit.So what’s on the docket for next week?

1 ) Finish my January Bee Block and make the February blocks for the 15 Minutes Play Bee I’m involved in.

2 ) I’m gonna still keep working on Vivian’s Flowers some more. I need to see even more progress. This should keep it front and center.

I’m still sticking with only 2 things. That seems to be working well for me. Could it be that I’m learning to NOT bite off more than I can chew? Nah . . . I doubt it. According to My Cowboy, I’ll always and forever have “too many irons in the fire.”

Go check on the progress of others over at Bari’s.

Published in: on January 27, 2011 at 11:43 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/01/27/qa-report-47/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love them! I think you have come up with a good plan! This morning, I finished 3 quiltlets that look like table runners. But they aren’t table runners, they are teething guards for Nolan’s crib. At 6 months, he’ll soon be pulling himself up in his crib and teething on the rails, so Carmen and I came up with this idea. They’ll wrap them around the rails and fasten them with zip ties so there’s no way he can get them loose.

  2. Great job! I love how much you’re getting done. Love the table runner, and you know I love those flowers you’ve been working on. Good job!

  3. You did get a lot done. I really like the runner.


Leave a Reply

