PC Update – January 31

Yes, I realize it’s February 1.

But I only just found out, so cut me some slack!

For the last 2 weeks, I’ve been working on the project whose number I randomly generated from my UFO list (#8). I worked on it quite a bit, then life got in the way, and I did not get finished. I’m not sure I would have gotten finished in the 2 weeks anyway. It WAS the project on the list that needs the most work. Therefore, I have nothing to show you.

But now . . . now it’s time . . . to get to pick another project to work on for the next two weeks.

The number is: 7

For a time, I mislocated the list, but I found it, and I have a project. It’s that dratted Sunbonnet Sue quilt I haven’t been able to find the missing block for. Guess it’s time to suck it up and just recreate the missing block, huh? If I haven’t found it in all this time, I don’t know where else to look. And you know . . . as soon as I make the extra, it’ll magically appear out of nowhere like it was there all along!

Published in: on February 1, 2011 at 5:15 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/02/01/pc-update-january-31/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. LOL! Yep. that’s how things work around here too! Aren’t y’all snowed in again? Put on a big pot of stew and sew all day. It’s 12° here and the snow is falling. First sign of moisture we’ve had all winter.

  2. Look at it this way…as soon as you make a replacement, you’ll find the original. Then, you’ll have somethign to use for the label on the back. Haha! We may be in the process of getting snowed in here tonight.

  3. Better put an overcoat and galoshes on little Sunbonnet Sue!

    Snowing here, 15 degrees, north wind @ 40 mph. . . perfect quilting weather!

  4. Isn’t it always that way? As soon as you make the new one, the old one will show up? At least you made progress on #8 UFO. Slow and steady wins the race. Looking forward to seeing it.

  5. I am not part of the procrastination challenge but I have been trying to make myself work on something that is not finished. Boy am I having a hard time doing that. I just want to start new stuff……..Yikes what kind of insanity is this?
    Okay, tomorrow I am pulling out one of the UFO bins and trying to regroup on something.

  6. Sue won’t mind an extra friend. She can be a pillow (when you find her). Maybe she ran off with…someone…like the Dish and the Spoon…or some part of a different project?


Leave a Reply

