Happy Valentine’s Day

In honor of this day of hearts, flowers, cupids, and let’s not forget . . . cookies . . . I’ve got a few tidbits to offer up today.

Over on my other blog today, I’ve posted a cute picture of my mother from the 1950s. I know you’ll wanna see it, and get the free pattern associated with it.

If you want to make yourself a cute little vintage-style heart-shaped pinkeep, the pattern for that is in the same place as the aforementioned free pattern from today. Just get over there and download away!

And if you’re in cookie-making mode, please allow me to refer you to this recipe from last year: Valentine Cookies. I’m off to the kitchen to try to make some without destroying something vital, for instance, what’s left of my sanity.

I can’t show you a picture of my gift from My Cowboy, because I’ve already eaten it all. Burp. Excuse me!

And Happy Valentine’s Day!

Published in: on February 14, 2011 at 2:46 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/02/14/happy-valentines-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Too funny. Happy Valentine’s Day! Hopping over to Hazel’s page!

  2. Hope your Valentine’s Day was a happy one!

  3. Shelly, I cannot believe how much you look like your mother! I love the heart-shaped apron!


Leave a Reply

