PC Update – February 15

Late again . . . what is WRONG with me?

I think I need a secretary . . . and a maid . . . and a bookkeeper . . . and a personal chef . . . oh, wait, I have My Cowboy for that, and he does a darn good job!

If only I could get him to do all my paperwork . . .

He does try to keep me on track and organized, but just because I don’t want him to start thinking he’s boss, I usually try to do the opposite of whatever he’s suggesting. Guess that could be part of the problem, huh? (Don’t tell him I said that.)

It’s been two weeks since my last confession update on my Procrastination Challenge. Nothing much happened. All because of false hope . . .

I drew project #7 for last time. The only thing keeping me from finishing it is a missing block. I KNOW it’s here somewhere, and I’ve simply been refusing to make another one to replace it because of the false hope that it will turn up.

After yet another effort at seeing if I could find it, and being unsuccessful, I resorted to looking for the pattern, and I DID find that. So when the number 7 rears its ugly head again, I guess I’ll have to dig in and make that extra block.

Meanwhile, I’m saved by the two-weeks mark, and get to pick another number off the list to work on for the next 2 weeks.

I used the random number generator, and came up with #5. That’s my Hazel Ilene quilt, the smaller one.

All it needs is the quilting and the binding. Maybe I can handle that within the next 2 weeks. If so, it’ll be the first project on my list that I’ll have finished. Can it really happen? Stay tuned.

Published in: on February 16, 2011 at 9:07 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/02/16/pc-update-february-15/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey, I think I am supposed to be doing this PC thing with you….but I forgot! Will it help to tell you I have gotten nothing done on my binding?

    I still have to the 28th…I think….

  2. Life happens! That’s a pretty quilt to work on. Can’t wait to see it quilted. Have a great weekend!

  3. Beautiful quilt. It looks like you! Also, I need a cook and a housekeeper, too. All the better to sew and quilt more, my dear!


Leave a Reply

