FNSI Recap

Well, last night I gave the Friday Night Sew-In a pretty good shot. I haven’t dedicated myself like that of an evening for awhile. I spend too much time in hibernation mode in the winter.

But last night I made it till midnight, and got a few things done. I didn’t start until almost 8:30, but oh, well. I put the binding on a couple quilts. Haven’t gotten it whipped down on the back side yet, but that’s a good task for when I want to curl up in my chair under a blankie some evening. I also made some hanging tabs for a wallhanging, and cut border strips for a quilt that needs borders. Then I typed some instructions for some kits I’m putting together . . .. . . and I also have the next quilt loaded on the longarm. Not too bad for one evening.

I need many more evenings as productive as that one. Maybe the answer is staying up late every night? I even figured I’d sleep in this morning, but I was up earlier than ever. Ugh!

I have to go to a high school basketball game tonight, and I am not much of a sports fan. I’m pretty sure I’ll be the one yawning in the bleachers.

Published in: on February 19, 2011 at 2:44 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/02/19/fnsi-recap/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow… you got a LOT done last night! WTG!!!

  2. That’s when you need a knitting project or those little blanket stitching blocks with you. That’ll keep you away during the game! Glad you had a productive night. I got about 24 blocks on a UFO done last night. That was good! Like you, I didn’t really start until 8:30, and we knocked off at midnight. I was too busy yakking with people from 7:00-8:30. LOL.

  3. I meant “awake” during the game, not “away.” LOL

  4. Very productive evening! I, too, stitch bindings in front of the television. I don’t watch TV much, but when I do I find it easier to sit still if my hands are busy.

  5. You got a lot done! I keep a crocheting project for those times when I have to sit for a long time.

  6. Yippee for productive evenings! Can you work on your binding during the game? Not sure if that would be feasible or not just thinking multi-tasking. Grin. Sounds like you’re off to a great start this year!

  7. Love the bright fabrics. Hand stitching bindings is my least favourite job so I do it in front of the TV as well.

    I think you did brilliantly for FNSI. Way to go !

  8. Great job with the binding – that is awesome that you were able to knock out two! Great FNSI.


Leave a Reply

