QA Report #50

Did you know that last week did not contain a Wednesday?

It’s true!

At least it is for me.

I completely missed posting a Quilter’s Accountability Report and didn’t even realize I had forgotten to do it until I got ready to do this one. How can I have lost track of time so completely?

Not only that, but I also didn’t bother to do much about the things I said I was going to do in the last report. Those things were:

1 ) I’m keeping Vivian’s Flowers on the list.

I wanted to do four blocks this time, but I only managed to get two more done. I have about 1/3 of the blocks left to do. I seem to go slower the closer to the end I get. I still think the blocks are multiplying when I’m not looking. The pile of unfinished ones never seems to get any smaller. And there are so many of them!

2 ) Quilt another quilt of my own, whatever size.

I did not do this. I’ve had only customer quilts in the frame, so I haven’t taken the time to squeeze one of my own into the schedule just yet. The local guild has a show coming up, and they’re keeping me busy with all the quilts they’re trying to finish in time for their show. Can you guess what the next few weeks on my schedule will be like?

So even though I gave myself an extra week, I still couldn’t manage my two things this time. What will I be attempting this week? Well . . .

1 ) I want to make my Bee blocks for March for the 15 Minutes Play bee. They’ll be fun, and I can use the play time.

2 ) Start something new. Just kidding! Although I really have the itch to do just that, I really need to work on something that needs to be finished. I have 3 customer quilts that need the binding put on them, and since Bari said I could count customer stuff, I’m taking her up on that offer. So I’ll be binding 3 quilts. (And one of them still needs to be quilted!)

I think that’s enough. I’m getting tired just reading about it. I think I’ll go take a nap before I have to start working on all that . . .

You just hop on over to Bari’s and read about everyone else’s adventures.

Published in: on February 23, 2011 at 3:52 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/qa-report-50/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow! It does sound like you have a lot to do this week!

  2. You are one busy girl. Keep hanging in there.

  3. Well, I definitely think you should count customer stuff. It’s only fair because it takes your time. The good news is if you’re doing customer stuff, you’re making money! I laughed at #2 because I thought, at least it’s something you’d be really motivated to accomplish! hee hee. Keep up the good work on those blocks. You can do it.

  4. I have totally lost this whole MONTH! It is almost over! Can you believe it!

    I can so understand your busyness with customer quilts, and of course you must count them. It is stuff you have to get done and it is quilting related! I agree with Stephanie – at least you are making some money!

    We had our local quilt show last September….I was so swamped for the two months before that show that I didn’t even get all my show entries finished!

    I am also putting most of my own stuff on the back burner…even though I would like to start something new also!

    You will get the flowers done…a little here and there and the unfinished pile will be gone.

    Keep it up and keep going!

    Bari


Leave a Reply

