Things and Things

1 ) I finished another project, Finish #3 for the year. Yes, I’m behind . . . This table runner was a sample I made for my Brown Bag Special program, a program I created for quilt groups to do together. You can read more about that here: Brown Bag Special. You can purchase the program in my Etsy Shop, if your group or guild is looking for a fun project to do together.2 ) I started another project. No pictures yet.

3 ) I’m making an announcement here tomorrow. So check back!

4 ) When I was talking about stocking my new pantry, THIS is not what I had in mind:5 ) My Cowboy and I went to Quincy, IL,  yesterday to have lunch with The Outlaws. Dad Outlaw took us on a sightseeing cruise after lunch, while my camera was safely tucked away in my Jimmy, which I left in the parking lot while we cruised in his car. I’m a sad excuse for a photographer.

6 ) Not only is God the most wonderful Artist, but he’s also looking out for you even when you think He might not be. My uncle suffered a stroke on January 28. He’s made a remarkable recovery, and is now walking and talking again, and will soon be back to his normal active self. The stroke prevented him and his wife from taking a vacation they had scheduled. They had reservations in Christchurch, New Zealand, the day the earthquake hit. And that’s all I have to say about that.

Published in: on February 28, 2011 at 9:23 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/02/28/things-and-things/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. WooHoo for a great finish, (I really like that pattern), new projects, exciting new announcements, the kitty stamp of approval on your new pantry, cruises with outlaws, and God’s hand in your Uncle’s recovery and safe keeping.

  2. Great job on another finish! I can’t wait to see your new project and to hear your announcement. Wish I was there…I’d help you with the pantry. Stuff like that is more fun with a friend. 🙂 Very interesting turn of events for your uncle. Godspeed to all of you.

  3. What amazing news about your uncle. Continued blessings on him and your family!
    Your project reports sound wonderful. I can’t believe you are actually making progress toward reducing your stash.


Leave a Reply

