QA Report #51

I finally managed to do everything I said I would this week . . . and get this . . . even MORE! Yes, I know that’s quite a blatant toot of my own horn, but hey, no one else is gonna do it for me!

Here’s what I said I’d do last week:

1 ) Make my Bee blocks for March for the 15 Minutes Play bee.

I got these finished for Margaret. They were so fun! 2 ) Start something new. And bind 3 customer quilts (one of which still needed to be quilted).

OK, so I was just kidding about starting something new, but I actually did end up starting something new. I couldn’t help myself. Here’s a sneak peek:Mmm . . . French General . . . I don’t know exactly who the General is, but I salute him just the same.

And I DID get the third customer quilt quilted, and all three of them bound, and delivered to the customer, and she was so happy with them that in addition to paying me, she doled out a big tip! Which then made ME very happy, so it’s good all around. The quilts will be in a show coming up April 2, at which I will be a vendor. More on that later.

So now I have to commit to doing something else for next week’s fess-up. What will it be? Hmm . . .

It’s not like I don’t have plenty to choose from. It’s more like I have too many choices!

1 ) I’m going to work on my String Quilt. I’ve been making progress, but not enough to get to start setting it together to see how it’s going to really look, and I’m anxious to see that, so I’m going to try to get that far.

2 ) I’m putting Vivian’s Flowers back on the list. Seems if I take it off the list, I don’t pay any attention to it, so back on the list it goes. More blanket stitching is in my near future.

So, check back next Wednesday, when hopefully I will realize it IS Wednesday ON Wednesday, and that there really IS a Wednesday in my week.

Meanwhile, go see what everyone else is working on over at Bari’s. She’s trying to work on bindings, too.

Published in: on March 3, 2011 at 10:09 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/03/03/qa-report-51/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You are so funny. I love it. Toot your horn all you want and who cares if it’s Wednesday, anyway? I lose track of what day it is all the time!

    You did a lot of work this week! Love your bee blocks. Those are fun. Gives me an idea for my March challenge with Lynn, so thanks for the idea!

    And French General….I LOVE IT! I salute him, too. I tell you, if we lived closer, we’d be in real trouble, girlfriend.

    Kudos to you on the customer quilts. Tips? Are we supposed to tip quilters? I’m feeling sort of bad right now! I have my quilters who’ve done amazing work and I haven’t tipped. Egads!

  2. There was a Wednesday? Where? When? And I will join you in the horn tooting. Should have saved the Snoopy dance for today, but I suppose I could muster up another with horn. Well done! I knew it wouldn’t be long before you started whipping out those finishes!

  3. You are so funny….
    You got it all done…TOOT…TOOT!!

  4. YAY YOU! Great week of work!

  5. I love anything French General. Sadly no one carries it in our area, so I am hanging onto what I have until the perfect project surfaces.


Leave a Reply

