Notes From the Edge

The edge of my brain, that is . . .

Before I forget . . .

I’d like to remind you and tell you . . .

1 ) Nominations are still being accepted for the 2011 Golden Quilter Awards, hosted by SewCalGal. Hop on over there and nominate someone.

2 ) The Prairie Moon Quilts Necktie Social is sponsoring a Crazy Quilt Block Contest. Get in on it now! There are prizes . . .

3 ) I posted a binding tutorial over on my other blog. So if you wanna see my version of how I do binding, you can check that out here: Hazel’s Diary.

4 ) My friend, Miss V, was on Pat Sloan’s radio show this afternoon. She’s amazing, AND she’s giving away a goodie bundle if you go to Pat’s blog and leave a comment.

There you have it.

Will that keep you busy for a bit?

Published in: on March 7, 2011 at 5:46 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/03/07/notes-from-the-edge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Shelly, I printed off the forms for the necktie thing. Do I need to send you something to get a kit, or what do I need to do? Sorry if you said and I missed it. I’m having a hard time keeping it all together these days!


Leave a Reply

