More On The Crayon Challenge

Once again, I’ve ditched my idea.

I really love THIS idea:

But . . . the fabrics I chose don’t match my crayon well enough, now that I’ve been trying to get started. So . . .

I like that idea and those fabrics well enough that I’m going to go ahead with that design at some point, but I’m just not intending to use it as my challenge piece. Instead, I went back to my original idea of using a Kaffe Fassett recipe and pattern called “Moody Blues”:

To that end, I sorted out all my fabrics, added them into my Stash Report for last week, and promptly cut every single piece of it the wrong size!

So now I’m going to have to finagle and fudge to make it fit, because I’m NOT starting over or giving up just because I have trouble following directions . . . ack!

Therefore, I have begun . . .

I’m doing OK right now because I’m not to the finagling part just yet. Check back later to see if I have any hair left when I get to that point!

Published in: on March 9, 2011 at 11:12 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/03/09/more-on-the-crayon-challenge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Take the road less traveled, veer off of it, and make your own path (quilt) It’ll be fabulous! However, I would have cried over the cut fabric for a few moments before forging ahead. Excited to see where this is going to go!

  2. I’m anxious to see your solution! Beautiful fabrics, by the way.

  3. I bet it turns out great! And with the money you save on the hairdresser you can buy more fabric.

  4. Gawd….don’t you just hate it when you do something like that? I do, too! I love the pattern you’ve picked, and you should be able to finagle it all okay. With all the squares, it should work out okay. The setting triangles will be the trickiest part, right?


Leave a Reply

