QA Report #52

Number 52. A year’s worth of reports . . . which actually took me longer than a year, since I skipped a few weeks here and there.

I often wonder if I would have forced myself to accomplish as much if I wasn’t having to be accountable almost every week?

I think it helps, even if only to make me feel guilty some weeks — haha!

Last week I said I would:

1 ) Work on my String Quilt.

I made some more blocks:

However, I have not started setting them together yet like I wanted to, because I still don’t feel that I have enough of a variety to mix them up properly just yet. So it’s my goal to make still some more blocks before I start the setting.

2 ) Work on Vivian’s Flowers.

Nary a blanket stitch was taken this week. I need to kick this into gear. WHY, oh WHY, does it take me so long to do some things? Don’t answer that . . .

So . . . for next week . . . what do I want to do (or not do, as the case may be)?

1 ) I’m GOING to work on Vivian’s Flowers. Not only do I want to do more blanket stitching, but I also want to start setting more of it together. Seeing it take shape may spur me to blanket stitch a bit faster, ya think?

2 ) I’m going to keep piecing on my Crayon Challenge project. I’m a bit anxious to see how it’s all gonna work (or not), given that I cut every single piece of it the wrong size. I’m just curious . . .

While I do that, why don’t you hop on over to Bari’s and see what everyone else is up to? I’ll be back with an update next week.

Published in: on March 9, 2011 at 7:29 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/03/09/qa-report-52/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You are making forward progress, and that counts! Well done!

    Those flowers…if they’re not done by July, bring ’em. I’ll help! haha.

  2. Hey – maybe you can bind my Grandmother’s Flower Garden and I can blanket stitch your flowers…just a thought you know!

    Yes, I think seeing Vivian’s Flowers begin to take shape will sure help with the motivation.

    I also can’t wait to see what you are going to do with your string blocks. Those triangles are charming!

    So disappointing to cut the crayon challenge wrong! Sounds like something I would do…. I love the pattern – it will be fun to see what the finished project looks like.

    You are doing awesome as always. I wish I had half your energy! Keep it up!

    Bari

  3. I really like the fabrics you’ve used in your string quilt. Can’t wait to see more!

  4. Those string quilt blocks are going to be cool -I want you to start setting them so I can see what you are going to do…. is that enough pressure LOL

  5. I love your string blocks. I have been thinking about doing something like that with my strings.

    I feel like the blanket stitch takes me forever…I get tired of it quick but, the finished result is great. Sorry you cut your crayon pieces incorrectly. Maybe it will turn into a great new project.

    Keep on haveing fun.


Leave a Reply

