PC Update – March 15

Progress is a good thing.

For this Procrastination Challenge update,

I’d like to report that I . . .

. . . finally sucked it up and made the extra block for my Sunbonnet Sue quilt. So far, the original missing one has not presented itself, so I’m still feeling justified.

Then I also managed to get the rest of the top set together, AND the border added.

I don’t like it. It looked cute in the picture. My version —  not so much. Maybe it’s the white border? I’m definitely doing a pink binding to offset that. Maybe if I quilt that border with pink thread? What do you think?

All that’s left to do is quilt it. I don’t know when that’s going to happen.

The local quilt guild has a show coming up, and those ladies are keepin’ me hoppin’. I can’t even think about quilting anything of my own until I get all their quilts done.

Meanwhile, the Random Number Generator chose project #6 for me to work on for the next 2 weeks. That project is my Hazel Ilene 1951 Quilt, the large Option 1 version.

It really only needs to be quilted, but I can’t find my picture of it with the borders on. I even have my backing ready. Therefore, it, too, is at the mercy of my longarm schedule. We’ll see if I can manage to squeeze it in before the end of the month.

Published in: on March 15, 2011 at 10:40 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/03/15/pc-update-march-15/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I think that quilt is pretty, but I see what you mean about the white border. Maybe cut the white border down to 1-2″ and then add another border. Maybe blue or pink or green. Or just leave a thin white border and make a scrappy binding?

  2. I really love your Hazel Ilene quilt. I can’t wait to see that one.

    Good job finishing that lost block and getting everything put together. I think the center of that quilt is pretty. I had to look about 4 times to see the white border. I guess I thought it was your design wall behind it! haha.

    I wonder how it would look if you do some pretty quilting in the white border with some colored thread….whatever color you feel like accentuating. Pink if you’re doing a pink binding. I also like the idea of a scrappy binding.

    Your blanket stitching is just beautiful on these blocks! So perfect!

  3. I think the pink quilting and pink binding is a good idea. And I love the Hazel Ilene quilt. It looks like you.


Leave a Reply

