QA Report #53

I got something done, in spite of myself!

It’s been a hectic week, and the next one will be as well. And that, my dear readers, is also why I’m too lazy to insert any photos today . . .

Last time . . . my list was:

1 ) I’m GOING to work on Vivian’s Flowers.

I did 2 or 3 more blocks, I can’t remember exactly. But I have not gotten started setting it together just yet, but soon . . .

2 ) I’m going to keep piecing on my Crayon Challenge project.

I’ve made several 4-patches, but I’m not up to 98 of them yet. I know that because . . . the first step is to make 98 4-patches, and I’m not yet done with the first step. Maybe I’ll finish those 98 soon and I can move on to the next step.

But is that really what I want to work on next week? I don’t know . . . my flitting nature says pick something else, while common sense says stick with something till it’s done. But what fun is that?

In the spirit of fun, I’m moving on . . .

Next week, I intend to:

1 ) Keep working on Vivian’s Flowers. Common sense has to win a little bit. I can’t keep dragging this out.

2 ) Finish something . . . anything . . . just to have another finished project and one more UFO off my list. No, it won’t be my Crayon Challenge.

There you have it. Check on the others over at Bari’s.

Published in: on March 16, 2011 at 12:40 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/03/16/qa-report-53/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your flitting nature is totally understandable – maybe that is why we need to make lists? Of course, if you stuff them in a drawer they don’t help do they?

  2. Sometimes when I’m having trouble settling on one project, I’ll put together a list of four or five then draw a number out of the hat and that’s the one I work on.

    It helps me focus sometimes.

  3. I think changing it up sometimes is a good thing…unless of course you are on a deadline with that particular item! (Like me!)

    I can’t wait until you start putting Vivian’s flowers together…..

    Way to go!

  4. I can’t wait so see what you choose to finish.

    I usually make a list them loose the list. LOL

  5. You keep plugging away at those flowers. They’ll be done before you know it. You’re doing great!


Leave a Reply

