Happenings

I’ve been busy lately. It hasn’t afforded me much time in front of the computer, but sometimes that’s OK. The weather’s been pretty good, considering that it’s still March, so I’ve been out galavanting.

I went to quilt guild for the first time since November. Our raffle quilt for this year was unveiled:

The two ladies who made it are showing it. Alice, on the left, designed and pieced it, and Susan, on the right, quilted it. It is absolutely gorgeous. Very stunning . . . and large!

I went to my nephew’s birthday party. Grayson turned 4 on March 18.

His party had a baseball theme, and he got a baseball bat and ball as one of his gifts. My Cowboy picked out a nerf gun for him. Grayson loved it. Mom? Not so much. She said he’s been using their wedding picture for target practice, and little brother Keegan has already chewed up 3 of the “bullets”.

Published in: on March 28, 2011 at 8:28 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/03/28/happenings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hey, good to see you again! I love that raffle quilt, and your nephew is so cute. I wish the weather was that nice here. We have been absolutely crappy, cold weather. I am so SICK of winter!


Leave a Reply

