QA Report #55

Wow! It’s already Wednesday again . . .

My grandma used to say the older she got, the faster time seemed to go. I know exactly what she meant!

Last week I wanted to:

1 ) Continue work on Vivian’s Flowers.

I did some more blocks. I still have 5 left to do. Plus, I forgot that I have to make 2 more from scratch to have the correct number of blocks for the setting I chose. So I’m not that much closer to done than I was last week. I did, however, get all the finished ones trimmed down to the correct size, and am ready to begin setting them all together. I’m leaving it on the list for next week.

2 ) Put the binding on those two little quilts.

Well, I did bind two little quilts, but they were not the ones I intended to bind, and they were not mine. Meanwhile, my pile of quilts that need binding has grown by another one.

So guess what I intend to do for next week’s report? Yep . . . I’m going to:

1 ) Work some more on Vivian’s Flowers. So close, yet so far . . .

2 ) Put the binding on 3 quilts.

And if I manage that, it will be quite an accomplishment indeed. Go see what everyone else is up to over at Bari’s . . .

Published in: on March 30, 2011 at 7:20 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/03/30/qa-report-55/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You are so funny! What are those binding-less quilts doing in your closet? Making babies? I’d get them bound up before you are over run!

    I still think you are doing wonderfully on Vivian’s flowers. Keep it on the list and it will be done before you know it.

    Can’t wait to see how your unbound quilts have reproduced next week…..

    Bari

  2. Keep up the good work. You always amaze me with how much you accomplish!

  3. Baby steps, baby steps….You are making progress! Good work. The week flew by for me, too, and I have gotten little done. You are doing well. Keep up the good work!

  4. You are making progress and that is all that matters. Right


Leave a Reply

