PC Update – March 31

Confession . . .

Two weeks ago, I chose a number for a Procrastination Challenge project to work on.

I did not even LOOK at said project since drawing the number.

I’ve been swamped with customer quilts. I’m not complaining about that or using it as my excuse . . . it’s just my life right now. The local show is Saturday, and I have everyone ready except myself!

Guess what I’ll be doing tomorrow? Starting tonight . . .

But once the show is over . . . hmmm . . .

Yeah, right . . . Who am I kidding?

I still have too many things on my plate!

I’m drawing another number for a project to work on over the next two weeks. I’m hoping it’s something easy . . .

Here goes . . .

And the number is:

8

It’s a quilt I’m hand quilting. Any guesses as to how much further I’ll get on that over the next two weeks? My goal is to be showing you the finished quilt on April 15. Stay tuned . . .

Published in: on March 31, 2011 at 6:00 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/03/31/pc-update-march-31/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Handquilting is a good choice. You can do it while doing other things, like sitting with hubby and watching television. Good luck!

  2. Your life sounds like mine. And I bet you haven’t had time to ride lately either! I think I lost three months because of our quilt show with everyone else’s quilts I did then finally getting mine, then getting other customer quilts done. I can so totally relate!

    Now I will just pray you have time to sit at the couch some to quilt!

    Bari

  3. I didn’t think about procrastination but I did finish sewing the binding on a finished quilt early this morning. So I pulled out a UFO that needed scalloped and mitred borders added before the final 10 or 12 applique pieces can be done. I have never done a scalloped border let alone one with mitred corners. And you know how I feel about applique. But Hallelujah. The borders are added, mitred, and pressed. Now for that applique. This UFO dates back to 1996 or so, I guess. Wouldn’t it be spectacular to finish something this old?

  4. LOL. Well, it will be good to have the quilt show behind you anyway! I hope that means lots of $$$ for your pocketbook! I couldn’t get any momentum going in my sewing room yesterday, so I pieced a block that needed some applique on it. I did get that done. I guess I just felt like sitting in front of the TV!


Leave a Reply

