A Wayward Child

Today I had to have a talk with one of the children . . .

Seems Skeeter has taken up drinking . . .

I questioned her . . . Skeeter?

Skeeter!

Where did you get this?

Get what?

Beer! I know you’re officially 21 now (in people years), but we’ve tried to raise you better than that. Who gave you this?

Huh?

Well, would you look at that!

Hmmm . . . Looky there, there’s another one!

Skeeter, where did those come from?

Mom, I have no idea what you’re talking about . . . 

Skeeter, you know no one in this family even drinks, so I know someone else had to have given you those. What do you have to say for yourself?

I fink I nap a need . . . hic . . .

The ranch is going downhill . . .

Published in: on April 14, 2011 at 4:55 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/04/14/a-wayward-child/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a hoot! Perfect pictures and captions. Thanks for the laugh!

  2. FUNNY! We are non-drinkers, too, and I can just hear myself having a similar conversation with one of the cats.

  3. Too funny!

  4. Yep! I do believe y’alls place is going to the dogs. But I must admit, a nap sounds pretty good!

  5. Hey…can I borrow your dog?

  6. Maybe Skeeter is into recycling!

  7. That is too funny. Skeeter is my kind of dog. He can come drinking with me any time!


Leave a Reply

