It Does Somethin’ For Me . . .

I went to work with My Cowboy one day last weekend. I only did it so I could watch him operate heavy equipment. It does somethin’ for me . . .

I went to a new-to-me quilt shop last Friday with my sister: Material Girl Quilt Shop in Centralia, MO. The shop is adorable, the owner, Meredith, is adorable, and I purchased something adorable while I was there . . . a Sunkissed layer cake by Sweetwater for Moda, and some accompanying yardage. It does somethin’ for me . . .

I made some updates to my web site. If I ever get time, there are a LOT more updates in the works for it, too. But at least for now, go check out the new recipe in the Prairie Moon Ranch Cookbook. It does somethin’ for me . . .

I love listening to my Scorpions CD. It does somethin’ for me . . .

And now I’m off to go check some things off my To-Do list, because yep, it does somethin’ for me . . .

What gets YOU goin’?

Published in: on May 4, 2011 at 12:15 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/05/04/it-does-somethin-for-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love the Sunkissed fabric too. I bought gray yardage and a grey polka dot from another collection and have my quilt drawn. I have a moster quilt to quilt before I can begin, but I am excited.

  2. Aha! Finally something to add to the stash! 🙂 Gotcha! That’s what gets me going! hee hee

    That’s great fabric. Yeah, what is it about cowboys sitting on a horse or operating big equipment that gets us going? IDK! But it does.


Leave a Reply

