QA Report #57

I almost let another Wednesday get away from me.

Did you know that April only had ONE Wednesday in it this year? At least mine did . . .

I had to seriously look up what I said I’d do in my last report it has been so long. Here’s what it was:

1 ) Vivian’s Flowers

I’m proud to report that I’m very close . . . One of the original blocks needed to be repaired before I could stitch it down, and that is done and it’s pinned in place ready for blanket stitching. Then I needed to make 2 blocks from scratch to have enough for the setting I’ve planned, and those are cut out and pinned on, ready for the stitching as well. Shouldn’t take long from here on out.

I also have some of it set together, all the pieces are cut, and all the blocks are trimmed and pressed, so it’s almost all over but sitting down at the machine for one serious session. Woohoo!

2 ) Quilt 2 quilts of my own.

I DID quilt 2 quilts of my own. I put the binding on them yesterday. Actually, I quilted 3 and they all have the binding attached, just waiting to be whipped down. I’m going to my best friend’s house for a sewing session tomorrow, and I’m taking them along to work on.

So finally, I get to pick something else to work on next week, and it will be:

1 ) I’d like to finish the Vivian’s Flowers top. I probably won’t also have time to get it quilted before next report, but if I get the top done, I’ll be over the top happy about it.

2 ) Begin work on my sister’s Floral Delight quilt. I’ve had it for a long time, but I’ve been putting off doing it because I wanted to “be a better quilter” before I tackled it because it’s soooo beautiful. She has proclaimed me good enough, and wants her quilt back, so I’m under the gun to sink or swim now. She’s even entered it into a show, so with a deadline, I can’t keep putting her off.

And after seeing Bari’s post today, I’m even more intimidated, but also encouraged.

So go over to Bari’s, and if you can peel your eyes away from the quilt she’s showing long enough to look at the links of the others, I encourage you to do that very thing.

Oh, and this time next week, I’ll actually be IN THE PRESENCE of none other than Bari herself! We’re both attending MQS, and have big plans to meet up and hang out. I am so excited!

Published in: on May 4, 2011 at 10:55 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/05/04/qa-report-57/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow, you are so close to finishing Vivian’s Flowers. That is awesome! You got a lot done for April only having one Wednesday in it! 🙂

    Way to go on your own quilts, too! Three of them done with the binding almost finished. Can’t beat that with a stick.

    So now I am intrigued and really want to see your sister’s Floral Delight…..Can’t wait to see it and to see what you do with it! I have confidence in you! To be honest, the really nice ones like that take me the longest because I am always afraid to even start them. I have to do a little at a time and they have to “ferment” in my brain for a while. Even then they make me nervous! It will be worth it!

    You go girl! Can’t wait to see you next week!

  2. I’m a friend of Bari’s….love your blog!!!

  3. Great job! What fantastic progress!


Leave a Reply

