QA Report #58

Well, I didn’t do a darn thing on these this week.

I didn’t even go meet up with Bari today! I’ve been a tidget under the weather all week. And the weather has kinda foiled me a bit, too.

I was debating whether I felt well enough to leave home at all, but decided I’d give it a try. So I got ready to leave today, just as it came a lightning-filled gully washer that made me change my mind about taking off on a 3-hour drive right into it.

Have I ever mentioned that I’m terrified of storms?

Total storm wimp.

Hiding under furniture whimpering storm wimp.

Makes My Cowboy laugh at me storm wimp. It’s truly pitiful.

The weather actually cleared up, I took My Cowboy to lunch while debating whether to try it again, then upon receiving food, my stomach decided to act up again, so I just unpacked and took a big long nap.

When I woke up, I played out all sorts of alternate scenarios about how I could still go and still meet Bari. None of them were satisfactory. My only good option left was to go just for the day on Friday so I could still see the show, but Bari would be gone by then.

So I called Bari to whine that I wasn’t coming, (because whining always makes me feel better) and she said they’ve decided to add another day to their trip! Perfect scenario!

I should be feeling better by then, the weather’s not supposed to be that bad, I’ll get to spend time with My Cowboy on his birthday tomorrow, I’ll still be home to do chores both morning and evening on Friday, AND I’ll still get to go to MQS and meet Bari! Win-win-win-win!

So I’m leaving my list like it was, given that I was a slacker this past week:

1 ) I’d like to finish the Vivian’s Flowers top. My guild is having a Quilt Til U Wilt on Saturday. I could take the Vivian’s Flowers project along and knock it all out in one day. That would be so unlike me — maybe I’ll just do that and surprise everyone (especially myself)!

2 ) I have to begin work on my sister’s Floral Delight quilt. I’m so nervous about it. Just need to suck it up and take the plunge. I think I’ll spend some time picking Bari’s brain for quilting tips Friday, then come home and tackle it. Wish me luck.

Meanwhile, go visit all the others leaving links over at Bari‘s, while she’s off having fun at MQS. Hopefully, our plans will work out, and I’ll finally be meeting her on Friday! Woohoo!

Published in: on May 11, 2011 at 8:21 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/05/11/qa-report-58/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Have a fun week…

  2. Sorry you haven’t been feeling well! Bummer! Glad you’ll still get to see Bari, though. Have fun. Sounds like you have a lot of fun plans.

  3. Hey, it was so fun to see you on Friday! It was short but fun to finally put a face to your name. We will have to do it again, and just sorry you couldn’t stay longer to enjoy the show. Next year maybe…..

    Good luck on your projects and I won’t even mention the new one I forced you to buy while we were there….LOL.


Leave a Reply

