PC Update – May 17

I should have posted this on Sunday, but I was just too busy!

I finally did a bit better on my Procrastination Challenge this time.

While it still needs the binding, I did manage to get Project #3 on my list quilted.

This little quilt started out as one of my options for our guild’s Patriotic Challenge. I started two quilts, then proceeded with the one I liked the best once I got started good. So this one ended up as a table mat. I still like it, I just liked my other choice better for the challenge.

Now to get the binding on . . .

Meanwhile, it’s time to pick another project off the list. The Random Number Generator has graciously chosen Project #6, which is perfect, since it’s my Hazel’s Diary Quilt, and I’d like to have it finished in time to enter it into our local show, which is coming up the first week of June.

Will I or will I not procrastinate for too long on this one? Tune in next time to find out . . . my next report will be May 31 . . . or thereabouts.

Meanwhile . . .

What are YOU procrastinating on?

Published in: on May 17, 2011 at 7:08 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/05/17/pc-update-may-17/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I like it! It’s cute! But red, white, and blue are my favorites, and so are stars. I love Americana!

  2. I like that quilt! Very cute!

    Can’t wait to see your finished Hazel’s Diary quilt. That would be awesome if you could get it in your local show!


Leave a Reply

