Stash Report #14 – 2011

Figured I’d better do a report, even if I’m late with it, since I confessed earlier that I bought fabric. I’m running out of good neutrals to use as backgrounds when I want to do a scrap quilt, so I did a little stocking up.

Here’s the ones I bought:

The ones on the right all have stars on them. I collect fabrics with stars on them . . . so it’s all perfectly justified. Right?

I still haven’t used anything that hasn’t already been counted, which is really making me want to start something new. Hope I can resist!

Used this week: 0 yds

Used year to date: 38.2 yds

Added this week: 2 yds

Added year to date: 5 yds

Net used in 2011: 33.2 yds

I’m still past the 30-yard mark, and this is just a teeny setback. Now, to put those backgrounds to good use, so my numbers can improve!

Be sure to check out what luck the others are having with their stashbusting efforts over at JudyL’s.

Published in: on May 23, 2011 at 5:59 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/05/23/stash-report-14-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Everytime I have visitors in town, and we go to City quilter, Doesn’t mean I have to buy A load… yet i do…
    LOL! You seem to be doing just fine!;-)

  2. No criticism here. I would have bought them, too, given the chance.

  3. Well I certainly can’t talk. Just got in an order with lots of neutrals in it. Lets just say, if you need any neutrals, I’ve probably got it. I’m sure it wasn’t a very fun order for the Fat Quarter Shop people to cut. Sure do like what you got!

  4. I collect fabric with stars too, so I’m drooling over your new ones. How pretty!

  5. You’re doing so great. I need to collect more neutrals for my stash, too. I bought a stack of fat eighths once, but now I’ve used them all!

    S


Leave a Reply

