QA Report #60

It’s Wednesday! The fact that I even realize it’s Wednesday is pretty good for me. That I have a report is even better!

Here’s what I said I’d get done last week:

1 ) Get my sister’s Floral Delight quilt loaded on the frame.

It is loaded, and would you look at this backing?

I LOVE this piece of fabric. Makes me wanna quilt this quilt from the back side!

It’s been storming a lot, and I won’t even plug my longarm in during any type of storm, so I haven’t gotten too far with the quilting part yet.

And speaking of storms, please keep everyone in all the devastated areas in your thoughts and prayers. I’ll be making my 2011 second quarter charitable donation to help with tornado relief. I urge you to give and help when and where you can as well.

One easy way to do this, and have a chance at winning a beautiful quilt at the same time, is here: Old Red Barn Co.

2 ) Finish the binding on my mystery quilt.

I’ve been working on it, but it’s a big quilt, so it’s a long way around the edge, so I still have a ways to go before it’s finished.

What will I do for next week?

Hmm . . .

1 ) I want to finish quilting my sister’s Floral Delight quilt. It has to be done for our show, which is only a week away. Plus, she has to have time to get her binding put on! Eeek!

2 ) I think I’ll try to finish the binding on that mystery quilt. It’s a good mindless task for when I’m feeling mindless. (Which seems to be more often than not lately!)

See if anyone else is making better progress over at Bari’s.

Published in: on May 25, 2011 at 9:37 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/05/25/qa-report-60/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you for sharing about what’s going on at the Old Red Barn Co. That’s a great way to contribute a bit to the recovery efforts. What fun backing! I hope you’ll find the time to get that quilted this week. It’ll be fabulous!

  2. You got a lot done. Can’t wait to see the quilting on that quilt..Love the fabric.

  3. OK – I really want to know what the backing fabric is. Who is the manufacturer and what is the line? That is gorgeous! Can’t wait to see the front of that one!

    Good luck on getting all your quilts done. I hope this is your last one before the show…..

    I am off to visit the Red Barn!

    Bari


Leave a Reply

