News From the Ranch, Episode 699

My Cowboy spent time recently working cattle with his Amish buddies. They roped, nosed, wormed, and vaccinated to their heart’s content.

When they got done, My Cowboy brought a new girl home with him. This is Elena. Isn’t she pretty? She’s Number 25, by the way.

Oh, and for the record, My Cowboy wants you all to know . . . He doesn’t know what a GaGa is, so he’s pretty sure he’s not a fan.

I finally got my website updated yesterday for the month of June. Little DJ is our mascot this time.

There’s a new recipe in the Prairie Moon Ranch Cookbook (2 recipes, actually), and for the month of June and part of July, my patriotic patterns are 10% off (along with a couple other patriotic-themed items). Like this pattern:This pattern, called Liberty Stars, makes two patriotic buntings in one fell swoop. Or . . . you can use the same pattern to make a Christmas tree skirt or a round table topper in two different sizes. You’ve still got time to whip them out before Fourth of July!

Also, if you do sew really fast, it’s not too late to get in on the Necktie Social Crazy Quilt Block Contest. Entries are starting to come back in, and they’re wonderful so far.

See this little gadget? It’s a wonderful little invention to help keep your feet nice and soft. It’s obviously named “PedEgg.” My Cowboy calls it the “Ped-o-File.”

Published in: on June 10, 2011 at 12:51 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/06/10/news-from-the-ranch-episode-699/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love that bunting! Want pattern! I brought my necktie block with me. Thanks for the reminder to get ‘er finished! LOL! I’ve been partying too much. I’d feel bad if I missed out! 🙂 Hope all is well!

  2. I love the bunting too..but whip something out by 4th of July? ..in my dreams.
    Elena is purdy. Does a calf come with her?


Leave a Reply

