QA Report #63

I feel like I’m doing this report every other day, the Wednesdays are coming so fast and furious!

Here’s what I said I’d do just a couple days ago . . .

1 ) Get completely finished with Vivian’s Flowers.

The top IS finished — woohoo! — which in and of itself is quite an accomplishment. However, I don’t have a backing I like, and I need to get to town and find one. Since I can’t mount it on the frame just yet, I haven’t been in any hurry to do that. Maybe this weekend . . .

2 ) Finish the top of the next commission quilt.

Not finished yet, but much more progress made.

Therefore, I’m leaving my list like it was:

1 ) Completely finish Vivian’s Flowers. Which reminds me, I need to find the binding fabric . . . where could I have stashed it?

2 ) Finish the top (at least) of the next commission quilt. I’d like to do more than that, but we’ll see.

Seems I’m not the only one working a little more slowly now that the weather is allowing us outdoors! Go check on the others over at Bari’s.

Published in: on June 15, 2011 at 3:31 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/06/15/qa-report-63/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Now I know what my problem is. Here I thought I was just being slow…but it’s not that. I had no clue Wednesdays were coming every other day! Wow!

    I can’t wait to see Vivian’s flowers finished! That is exciting! I remember when you started that project.

    Yes, we seem to be working more slowly…..but eventually it will all get done!

    Keep it up!

  2. Well I am certianly working more slowly. LOL if that is possiable.

    You got one finished..Yeah ! Will we see a photo soon?

  3. Yeah on the finished quilt top! I’m anxious to see it done. It’ll be amaziing! I’m hunting fabric for quilt backing too. I bought 7 1/2 yards the other day when I was in Texas, but now I’m not sure about it. If I don’t use it, it’ll end up in every quilt I make for the next 30 years. LOL!


Leave a Reply

