Fixin’ To Get Ready

My daughters will cringe if they read that headline.

But I love to embarrass them with what they refer to as “hick talk”. Isn’t that what mothers are for?

Besides, that IS what I’m doing . . .

I’m fixin’ to get ready for the Friday Night Sew-In!

I didn’t get to participate last month, but I’m in for tonite. If you want in, too, just hop over to Bobbi’s blog and sign yourself up.

Meanwhile, my studio looks like a bomb went off in it. I’m cleaning and rearranging, and fixin’ to get ready to do some serious sewing tonight! Are you IN?

Published in: on June 17, 2011 at 11:48 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/06/17/fixin-to-get-ready/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh, yes. The Sew-in is a must in my world.

  2. LOL! Well around here were always, “fixin’ to get ‘er dun’. Hick with a little bit of redneck thrown in for good measure. Tell your girls that a little bit of hick is good for the soul. Not sure if I’ll be joining y’all or not. Just got back from a road trip and I might have to make it an early night. Figured out I’m not as young as I used to be and 3 days on a college campus is making me feel old.


Leave a Reply

