Farmer’s Wife, Week 5

Week 5 already. It won’t be long before I have to start doing some serious work.

Here are my Blocks 9 & 10.

I think I’m gonna get crackin’ and work ahead again so I don’t get behind. Amanda and Angela say there’s no deadline, but I joined this Quilt-Along so I could stay on schedule and actually maybe finish the quilt someday, so I’m holding myself to it for now.

Back when I started the Farmer’s Wife Quilt, I also started a Sylvia’s Bridal Sampler quilt. I was going to make blocks for each of them at the same time. I let them both slide equally. I think I’m going to try to pick it up again as well. So I’ll try to show them at the same time. Here are my Sylvia’s Bridal Sampler Blocks 1-8.

Go see everyone else’s Farmer’s Wife progress over on the Flickr Group page. There are some absolutely stunning fabric combinations to see.

Published in: on June 29, 2011 at 8:09 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/06/29/farmers-wife-week-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Stop it. You’re making me jealous with all your progress on this! The blocks look just great!!!

  2. They look great. Love your color selections, as usual!


Leave a Reply

