QA Report #66

I managed to hold myself accountable this week. Imagine that!

Here’s what I said I’d do:

1 ) Cut out the projects I am taking to the Blogger’s Retreat so they’ll be ready to go.

I’ve been cutting for days. Still don’t have as much cut as I wanted to, but it should be enough to keep me busy, so I’m happy with what I got done. It takes a long time to cut out two large quilt tops from scraps — who knew!

2 ) Finish Vivian’s Flowers.

I did it! I did it! And if you haven’t already, you can see it and read about it here: Finito. Infine.

And what do I want to be held accountable for next week?

Let’s see . . .

1 ) Attending the Blogger’s Retreat. And getting lots of sewing done while there. And laughing till I’m sick. Having fun quilting with friends. Is there any better way to spend a weekend? I think not.

2 ) I have a lunch date scheduled with Opal, my mother’s only female classmate their senior year in high school. We’re going to go through a bunch of old pictures and chat it up about the Hazel’s Diary project. I’m so excited! I know she’s gonna have a gajillion stories. Thank goodness I know shorthand! I’m taking along a big notebook . . .

This is quite the social agenda for me, the country recluse. I’m sure it will wear me out. Check back next week for my report. Meanwhile, go see if the others made any progress over at Bari’s.

Published in: on July 6, 2011 at 3:56 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/07/06/qa-report-66/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am so happy for you — have a wonderful time! Sounds like a very enjoyable week!

  2. Hope you have a 100 times more fun that you expect!!!!

    Rosa

  3. I knew you could do it. LOL

  4. I know I am late..finally have internet back, but I sure hope you had fun! I can’t wait for some of the quotes….you pull out the funniest stuff from conversations…I never can remember the good stuff!

    Your lunch date with Opal sounds fun also. Cool!


Leave a Reply

