I’m Off To See The Bloggers

Um . . . I mean Quilters.

Well, Blogging Quilters . . .

At the Blogger’s Quilt Retreat!

Miss V started this last year, and sadly, she won’t be there this year, but as many of us as could decided to go ahead and get together again, and we’ve got a few new faces joining us this year.

I’ve been so excited about this, I could bust. I’ve been frantically cutting quilt pieces and organizing the projects I want to take and making my Gruber’s shopping list and emailing everyone back and forth and getting things ready to be gone from the farm and and and . . .

I can’t believe it’s finally time to go! And yes, I remembered to pack my jammies!

Here’s who I’ll be hangin’ with all weekend:

Amanda Jean: Crazy Mom Quilts

Toni

Mary: Mary on Lake Pulaski

Doris: Threads of Conversation

Stephanie: Peas In A Pod

Rene: Rene Creates

Terri: Terri’s Notebook

Michelle: A Frustrated Quilter

Cindy: Live a Colorful Life

We are going to have soooo much fun! Last year, it was non-stop sewing, shopping, eating, laughing, and FUN. I was nearly sick from all the laughing! I know this year will be pretty much the same. What a great bunch of girls! I can’t wait to see them all again, meet the new ones, and let the laughter begin!

Yes, I will take lots of pictures, and tell you all about it when I get back. (I might even have a list of notable quotes gleaned from our time together. Shhh, don’t tell the girls I’ll be making notes!)

Meanwhile, if you want to read about last year’s retreat, click HERE.

Published in: on July 7, 2011 at 8:22 am  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/07/07/im-off-to-see-the-bloggers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. See you in the A.M.!

  2. Sounds like a great group! I’m sure you’ll have fun.

  3. On my way to the airport!!!!!

  4. oooo this sounds like so much fun. Enjoy your time together.

  5. Have a great time! Looking forward to pictures later. 🙂

  6. Okay… like seriously….. this time, you REALLY got me jealous!

    And seriously…. I do hope you have some Non-Serious fun!

    *VBG*

    Can’t wait to read all about it!

    Rosa

  7. Oh! Color me envious! And are you certain it’s been an entire year since you last went?! Just doesn’t seem possible! Looking forward to hearing about all the shenanigans!

  8. Can’t wait to hear about the fun you had!


Leave a Reply

