QA Report #68

Late posting my report again. I don’t know what it is about Wednesdays . . .

My entire day did not go as planned yesterday. I had planned to go sew with my best friend all day, then we were to head into town and go to our guild meeting together last night.

But . . . My Cowboy got sick, and I was afraid to go off and leave him, so I canceled, and by guild meeting time, we were in the ER, so I’m glad I made the decision to stay home.

And I’ve had enough of hospitals, and need to get back to work. Here’s what I said I’d do last week:

1 ) Make my July bee blocks for the 15 Minutes Play Bee I’m in.

I did it. They’re not really blocks. They’re strips, but that’s what Mary asked for, and they were quite fun and easy. I’ve already mailed them to her.

2 ) Gather fabrics for Amanda Jean’s 36-patch Quilt-Along I’m joining in on.

I had a blast gathering the fabrics. Isn’t it always fun to play in your stash? And not only did I gather up all my fabrics, but on Monday she posted the directions for making the blocks, and I went all gung-ho and made 10 already! Her instructions are flawless, and they are so fast and fun and easy. I can’t wait to make more. Here are 9 of them:

And on that successful note, I’m not quite sure what to pick for next week. There are some things with deadlines . . . some things I can’t show you yet . . . some things I just want to do for no reason (other than to procrastinate on those deadlines) . . . some customer stuff . . . but let’s see . . . hmm . . .

I think I mostly want to:

1 ) Put my sister’s Floral Delight quilt back in the frame and get to work on it again. If I get it in the frame sometime over the weekend, I still won’t have it finished by next report, but just to be moving forward again will be good.

2 ) Work on my little quilt for the Solid Segments Swap I’m in.  The deadline is fast approaching, and I’ve been waffling. Time to buckle down and finish up. Hopefully, I can show you my completed little quilt next week.

Tomorrow night is the Friday Night Sew-In, and Saturday I’m going to a guild event, a Quilt Til U Wilt day, so I hope to get lots of sewing in over the next few days. Check on what the others are doing over at Bari’s. I really admire how she always knows when it’s Wednesday!

Check back next week to see what I got done. Better yet, join in with your own Accountability Report . . . I dare you!

Published in: on July 21, 2011 at 10:07 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/07/21/qa-report-68/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I hope all is well with your Cowboy!!! I am a big believer in folllowing one’s instincts…

    Love your blocks for Amanda’s 36 patch quilt along.

    Have a great weekend and enjoy all of your sewing over the next few days 🙂

  2. I sure hope everything’s alright after the ER visit!

  3. Hope Cowboy is all right! Your blocks for Amanda’s quilt are coming along just great! Love it. Take care, my friend!

  4. Hope your cowboy is doing better!

    Your blocks are looking great! You always have so much going on at one time it amazes me. I could never keep up with that….something about having twins fries too many brain and memory cells…..

  5. your blocks are so great! you are right, it’s going to be a bold quilt. how fun!!


Leave a Reply

