QA Report #69

From these reports, it would appear that I’m not really doing much in the way of quilting. I’m preparing a post to negate that, but I’ve been too busy quilting to finish the post. It’s a nasty Catch-22.

Here’s what I said I’d do last week:

1 ) Put my sister’s Floral Delight quilt back in the frame and get to work on it again.

I did not do this — on purpose. I decided to quilt several smaller things first, just so I could actually finish something, and I’ll get to that hard one later on.

2 ) Work on my little quilt for the Solid Segments Swap I’m in.

I did this, and it’s finished, and all packaged up for the mail tomorrow. I hope my swap partner, Lisa, likes it. You can read the story about it and see pictures of it HERE.

I missed guild meeting last week, fizzled out on the Friday Night Sew-In and didn’t get much done, then skipped my guilds Quilt Til U Wilt on Saturday in favor of staying home and not having to drag my sewing machine to town. I just needed a break from all the running . . .

But I really have been quilting, and here’s what I hope to get done next week.

1 ) I need to work on my Bee Quilt for the 15 Minutes Bee. I’m all caught up on making blocks for everyone, but haven’t spent much time lately working on my own quilt, now that I have all my blocks. It’s fun, I love the quilt, and I want to get back to it, so now’s the time.

2 ) Keep up with the quilt-alongs I’m in, The Farmer’s Wife, and Amanda Jean’s 36-Patch. The blocks for both are downright addictive, so I don’t predict this being a problem.

Go see how the others are doing over at Bari’s, and check back here later for proof that I’m actually doing some quilting . . .

Published in: on July 27, 2011 at 10:55 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/07/27/qa-report-69/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I think you are getting a lot done. It is almst to hot here to do much of anything.


Leave a Reply

