Farmer’s Wife – Week 10

Week 10 already . . .

It feels like some sort of milestone . . .

For me, I guess it is, because this is the week I ran out of blocks that I already had made.

I had to buckle down and actually sew this week.

But I did, so that means I’m still caught up. This may be the last week I can say that.

Here is Block 19:

And here is Block 20:

I know Amanda and Angela said it’s a “work at your own pace” Quilt-Along, but I’m ignoring the fact that they said that, and trying to stick with the 2 blocks a week. If I don’t, I’ll give myself permission to work at my own pace, and that is never fast enough. I want to get the quilt finished!

Go look at the progress of the 780 others who are making this quilt, too, over at the Flickr Group page. Wow!

You know, it’s not too late for you to join in your ownself, if you haven’t yet . . . not too late . . . not too late . . . never too late . . . you know you wanna . . .

Published in: on August 3, 2011 at 8:12 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/08/03/farmers-wife-week-10/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your blocks are looking great Shelly!

  2. Cool blocks! Love the background fabrics you used on these two. You are keeping up with these so well.

  3. Very nice blocks. I’m so impressed that you’re on top of it and keeping up. Someday, I’ll actually start…..


Leave a Reply

