Sylvia’s Bridal Sampler Progress – July

I decided last month to go back to working on my Sylvia’s Bridal Sampler quilt again, right along with my Farmer’s Wife quilt.

Not that I won’t get seriously behind again, but I’m at least willing to give it a try.

I’ve also decided that I’m only going to post SBS progress at the end of each month, instead of every week. So here’s what I got done in July . . . five more blocks.

I have 13 blocks completed, and hope to make 9 more blocks this month, so I’ll see how much further I get. Check back at the end of August to see my next bunch of blocks.

Is anybody out there doing this quilt, too?

If you are, let me know, so I don’t feel quite so alone in this project.

Published in: on August 3, 2011 at 6:08 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/08/03/sylvias-bridal-sampler-progress-july/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ve been working on this quilt since January 2007. I had six blocks made prior to that and finally decided I didn’t like my fabric choices, so I wasn’t going to make the quilt. Then Jennifer Chiaveriani started her BOW. You might say I’ve gotten behind a bit. At one block a week I should have all of my blocks and then some. I have 63. I don’t even have this in my “UFO Quilt Steps” bag. Maybe next year.

  2. This looks like such a charming quilt project too! Love what you’ve got started already. I think these quilt-alongs are such a great way to keep up, by doing one or two blocks each week. This author is from Madison so I got to meet her a few years ago at a book signing.

  3. I began this quilt on Sept. 2/10 with a group at a LQS. I finished the blocks in June and have spent the last number of weeks quilting. Tonite I am putting on the binding – WOOHOO!! I am just about done! We have a quilt show in Oct. that we all plan to show our quilts in, so, it is none too soon!

  4. I have the book but my problem is choosing all the fabrics needed to make it – maybe I will get brave one of these days and head out to my LQS with my book!!!

  5. I like the colors you are working in. Very nice. You have some big projects going on! 🙂


Leave a Reply

