Farmer’s Wife Week 11

I had to actually sew this week to get my two blocks done.

Here’s Blocks 21 and 22. Block 21, on the left, is called Contrary Wife. This block was easy for me, just as it’s pretty easy for me to actually BE the Contrary Wife. Just ask My Cowboy!

Block 22 is called Corn and Beans. Mine is a bit rough around the edges. Proof that I’m no gardener, even when quilting . . . If I can’t make it fit when I go to set the quilt together, I may have to remake this one using foundation piecing . . . we’ll see.

The Flickr Group just gets bigger every week. There are now over 800 folks making this quilt. The blocks are amazing — so many different fabric combinations!

Be sure to visit Amanda’s blog, too, because she provided a link to the Farmer’s Wife Pony Club Sampler Quilt book pre-order form. You know you’re gonna wanna make that one, too. I had already decided I was going to when I first heard about that book. I’ll be placing my pre-order this week . . .

 

Published in: on August 10, 2011 at 10:55 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/08/10/farmers-wife-week-11/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Corn and Beans is a tough block. I had the idea to make a whole quilt out of it. Briefly.

    Your colors are very nice. I’ll bet the block works its way in.

  2. Hi. I’ve been enjoying your blog for a couple of weeks, and love it when you post things your cowboy says!

    About your block, I bet if you took your big corners off and replaced them with oversized ones then trim to size you’d be good to go.

    It’s going to be a great quilt!

  3. Shelley – Your blocks are lovely! Thanks for sharing. I’m wondering where you get your assignment for the block of the week? Are you on the Yahoo Group? I haven’t seen a BOW posted for 2.5 weeks now. Thanks for your help. Val


Leave a Reply

