Finish It Up With Pat

Pat Sloan has declared August “Finish It Up” month.

She’s having us pick a project, tell her what it is, finish it during August, post pictures in her Flickr Group of it, and then there are prizes to be won! I’m IN!

Heck, if I actually manage to finish something, that will be prize enough for me. After all, I’m trying to get to 100 finished projects this year, and I’m only on #17 right now . . . I need all the help I can get.

Here’s what I’ve decided to tell Pat I’ll be working on . . . My Crayon Challenge.

It needs to be finished by September’s guild meeting anyway, so this is a good incentive to not be putting the binding on 10 minutes before the meeting . . .  Wish me luck!

And why don’t you join us?

I know you have something you could finish by the end of August . . . you might as well have a chance to win a prize for doing it, right?

Published in: on August 11, 2011 at 9:53 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/08/11/finish-it-up-with-pat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. LOL! Timely post! I probably should get our daughter’s college quilt finished. I’ve got 2 weeks until she leaves. Ready, set, go!

  2. I might join in if I can. I can’t believe how little of August is left. I’m freaking out a bit. I am loving what you’re doing with this quilt. Good choice for the finish!

  3. Oh, forgot to tell you…a good giveaway going on at my blog again today. Make sure you get in on the action! 🙂

  4. What lovely colors & design.

    Would you be so kind to (& tell your friends) comment on my BLOG ONLY (emails don’t count), for the Miracle Makeover fund drive. Charlie, 8 yr. old, & his story are fabulous. Every comment brings us a $1 for the next person that will be sponsored.

    Have a beautiful weekend.
    Hugs,
    TTFN ~
    Marydon
    blushingrosetoo.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

