QA Report #71

I guess when you wait to post on Thursday, that only makes Wednesday come around that much faster. You’d think I’d learn . . . but I’m nothing if not stubborn!

Here’s what I said I’d do this past week:

1 ) Work on my Bee Quilt for the 15 Minutes Bee.

I made Bow Tie blocks for Helen this week, so technically, I did work on the Bee, but just not on my own quilt. I’m gonna keep trying . . .

2 ) Catch up on my 36-Patch blocks.

I made several more, and lost track of exactly how many more, but I now have a total of 22 blocks finished. I need 56 altogether. I think I should already have 30 or 40 made by now. I’ve even lost track of where I’m supposed to be! I’ll just keep making them as I get time and eventually I’ll get there. They’re fun, so I know I won’t abandon this project. Besides, I’m anxious to get to start playing with the arrangement when they’re all finished. That will be the fun part!

So for next week . . . I think I’ll . . .

1 ) Work on my own quilt for the 15 Minutes Bee.

2) Finish the antique quilt top that belonged to my Great-Aunt Dorothy. It needs some pieces added around the edge before I take it to Edna to be hand quilted, and I’ve been procrastinating on it.

Those are pretty ambitious given everything else I’ve got going on, so be sure and check back to see how I’ve done. Meanwhile, go check on this week’s progress by the others over at Bari’s.

Published in: on August 11, 2011 at 8:23 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/08/11/qa-report-71/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love those Bow Tie blocks and really love the 36 patch blocks! You’ve got such great contrast. I’m pretty impressed with 22. I can’t seem to gather 22 of anything… except dust bunnies. Still hope to jump in on that quilt along…eventually…when things slow down. Does that translate to never? Sigh.

  2. Progress is still progress.. I love the 36 patch blocks, can’t wait to see the finish.


Leave a Reply

