August FNSI Results

Last night was August’s Friday Night Sew-In.

What I really wanted to do was go to Stephanie‘s group Sew-In with her, but alas, Michigan is a bit too far to drive just on a Friday night. But I was happy enough to be home in my studio.

My Cowboy kept me company while I was sewing by looking up old 70s and 80s tunes on the computer and playing them for me. We had lots of good laughs. The entertainment really heated up when he started doing The Macarena.

I couldn’t resist. I posted on Twitter: “Friday night on the ranch . . . My Cowboy’s doin’ the Macarena. I’m nearly sick from laughing. It’s what happens when you don’t have TV.”

Instantly, my phone rings. It’s my daughter: “WHAT are you guys DOING?”

Then My Cowboy sees that I’ve posted it on Twitter. In shock, he says: “Maybe you should go back and tell them I don’t drink, smoke, or do drugs, and that I was only doin’ the Macarena because I’m a moron.” Which only made me laugh harder . . .

But I WAS sewing, however slowly it went. I got off to a late start for one thing. I didn’t get started sewing until 7:30. I began by making my Farmer’s Wife blocks for the week, Blocks 23 and 24.

Then I made another 36-patch.

And since my standard number of projects to work on all at once is four, I also worked on a couple other things, but I can’t show them to you just yet. Let’s just say I have some deadlines coming up . . . I’ll show them later.

So that’s how my Friday Night Sew-In went.

Did YOU Sew-In?

(I’ll bet even if you did, you didn’t have entertainment like I had!)

Published in: on August 20, 2011 at 5:55 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/08/20/august-fnsi-results/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good report! Your Farmers WIfe blocks look really nice. Now I need to go make a report instead of just reading them.

  2. Sounds like you had a fun !! and productive FNSI.

  3. I sure wish you were here with me, too. That would have been a lot of fun. Your blocks are looking great. Looks like you had fun. I saw your tweet for some reason about the macarena, which is weird because I don’t get on twitter all that much. But I started laughing as I was picturing that! You guys are awesome!

  4. Oh my gosh! I can only imagine the fun!

    Your blocks are looking awesome also!


Leave a Reply

