QA Report #72

I haven’t made a report in quite awhile. That’s because there’s not anything to report.

Three weeks ago, this is what I said I’d do:

1 ) Work on my own quilt for the 15 Minutes Bee.

2) Finish the antique quilt top that belonged to my Great-Aunt Dorothy.

Haven’t touched either one.

I’m ready to be held accountable again, tho, so I’m here to make a new list and start fresh on accomplishing something. August was crazy, and September is gonna be even worse. I doubt I’ll get to slow down in October, either, and the Christmas quilts have started coming in already! I’ll be so busy quilting for other folks, who knows when I’ll get to squeeze in anything of my own?

But I’m gonna try, and here goes:

1 ) I have to finish Aunt Dorothy’s quilt top. Edna will be moving soon, so if I don’t get it to her, she won’t have time to hand quilt it for me before she leaves, so it’s become a priority.

2 ) Finish my Crayon Challenge quilt. The unveiling is at our September guild meeting (the 21st), and all I have done is my blocks. No setting together, no borders yet, no quilting, no binding. I have work to do!

And I’m adding a 3rd one this time, too, simply because it has to be done.

3 ) Finish my pillow for our guild challenge pillow swap. I started one, realized I hadn’t followed any of the rules, so had to scrap it and start over. So far, the starting over part is where I’m stuck. The meeting is Monday . . . guess I’ll be making a pillow in the next few days, huh?

Meanwhile, go see what everyone else is up to over at Bari’s.

Published in: on September 7, 2011 at 8:12 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/09/07/qa-report-72/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m about to lose all my momentum, too. Too busy of a week. I’m so tired already….

  2. Oh wow! You do have some accountability coming here! No wonder you were ready for it….don’t have any choice with deadlines like that coming up.

    You always seem to “get ‘er done” and do it so wonderfully too! Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

    I am with you on the crazy months also….When does it slow up?

  3. Ok girl! Grab that cape and hop to it! Do not reply to my comment! Every spare minute requires you SEW! LOL! Makes me wish I could come help! Tell your cowboy to duck cause the fabric is going to fly!


Leave a Reply

