I’m Pretty Certain

That, just like me, you will never forget where you were 10 years ago today.

I’m also pretty certain that I will never forget how surreal it all felt or how blue the sky was where I was at that day . . .

. . . nor how shocking and horrible the images on TV were.

I’m pretty certain none of us will ever forget.

Published in: on September 11, 2011 at 12:00 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/09/11/im-pretty-certain/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Having lived here in NYC through it.. having been outside, 20 blocks from it with my daughter in the stroller… having lost someone on flight 11, having a class parent be the first to be taken out of the building and surviving with 80% of her body burnt… How traffic stopped like in a horror movie and everyone stood outside in the streets watching up in the sky…or the smell that lingered over the city for months…I Will Never forget.

    This day makes me remember to cherish every minute. How precious life is, how grateful I am here, and that I can help others…


Leave a Reply

