Around the World in the 1930s

Today’s the day for the third installment of Mini-Quilt Mondays over at Fresh Lemons Quilts.

Faith made the most adorable little alphabet and numbers quilt this week.

Once again, the quilt I’m showing you is NOT a quilt I made just this week, but it is one I haven’t shown before.

It’s called Around the World in the 1930s.

It’s a Trip Around the World variation done in hexagons using 1930s reproduction fabrics. I used 1/2″ hexagon paper pieces and the English Paper Piecing method to make this little quilt that measures 12 1/2″ x 17″. Just as the last one I showed, this one is hand quilted. I must have been in a really ambitious phase when I did all that hand quilting!

Be sure to go check out the minis all the others have been doing this month . . .

Published in: on September 19, 2011 at 10:19 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://prairiemoonquilts.wordpress.com/2011/09/19/around-the-world-in-the-1930s/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It is gorgeous. I remember when you were doing all those little hexagons! Beautiful!

  2. Wow, look at all those hexies! Amazing!

  3. Um, yeah. That’s a pretty ambitious project! Amazing. I would love to do a hexies quilt someday…..


Leave a Reply

